About

Me and M. The love of my life.

I’m Jen and I am currently 27 years old and living in the state of wild and wonderful West Virginia.  I know what you are thinking – toothless rednecks with broken down trucks on cinder blocks in their front yards with unkempt houses, dilapidated and filled with junk.  However, it is a gorgeous state and while, yes, there are parts that are certainly a little rough around the edges, I love it!

I am on a journey of weight-loss and health-gaining!  My father is a Type II Diabetic and seeing what he is going through and knowing how much he doesn’t want that for me is certainly motivation!  I also want to feel great, be able to wear cute clothes, be more active and get my body ready for a future wedding and hopefully kids!  I know that weight loss is a battle that millions of people face.  It is my hope that by posting my journey on this blog, I will not only help myself but help to encourage others who may be struggling along with me!

I am blessed with a happy little furry family.  I have a beautiful Golden/Great Pyrenees mix named Sam:

Sam at 6 months graduating from Puppy School!

I also have a feisty feline named Spazz who is the most vocal cat you will ever meet!

Spazz the Feisty Feline!

Leave your two cents!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s